Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm
Weekends ~ Varies by Programs

Employment Opportunities

Cindy Lopian, Dir. of HR/Office Manager

(217) 528-4035, extension 139
officemgr@ssoci.org

Webmaster

Angela M. Bertoni, Director of Development

(217) 528-4035, extension 118
abertoni@ssoci.org

 

Contact Person

Program/Area

Phone

E-mail

 

Karen D. Schainker

Executive Director

(217) 528-4035, ext. 117

kschainker@ssoci.org

 

Terri Hempstead

Director of Development

(217) 528-4035, ext. 118

development@ssoci.org

 

LuAnn Johnson

Director of Fiscal Operations

(217) 528-4035, ext. 120

fiscaldir@ssoci.org

 

Cindy Lopian

Director of HR/Office Mgr.

(217) 528-4035, ext. 139

officemgr@ssoci.org

 

Debbie Bailey

Director of CCU 

(217) 528-4035, ext. 106

dofo@ssoci.org

 

Amy Voils

Director of Daily Bread 

(217) 528-4035, ext. 125

avoils@ssoci.org

 

Pam Aymer

Director of EAS

(217) 528-4035, ext. 137

paymer@ssoci.org

 

Jennifer Phillips

Director of Retired & Senior Volunteer Program

(217) 528-4035, ext. 130

rsvp@ssoci.org

 

Kate Downing

Director of Transportation

(217) 528-4035, ext. 128

seniortransport@ssoci.org

 

Rose Bauser

Director of Activities

(217) 528-4035, ext. 129

activities@ssoci.org

Management Team

 

 

Executive Committee

 

Dan Wilcoxen, President

John Cameron, Vice-President

Mary Wood, Secretary

Eileen Tepatti, Treasurer

 

 

Board Members

 

Phyllis Cheaney

Jim Cox

Michael Drake

Michael Erickson

David Fuchs

Pam Hart

Scott Kains

John Kimball

Judge (Ret.) John Mehlick

Bill Rogers

Chris Rourke

Mary Woods

 

 

Honorary Board Members

 

Vince Looby

Cate Meyer

Earl Pillsbury

Al Wolff

*Trevor Jones - 1986

*Josephine Oblinger - 1994

*Earl “Zeke” Worthington - 1987

*Margaret Summers - 2003

*Margaret Wolf - 1990

*Clarence “Bud” Ramshaw - 2013

 

*Deceased

 

Board of Directors

Site Offices

NetObjects Web Design Placeholder
NetObjects Web Design Placeholder
NetObjects Web Design Placeholder

SSCI Funding Sources

Petersburg Site Office
100 East Sheridan
Petersburg, IL 62675
(217) 632-3208

Springfield Site Office
424 North 4th Street
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 528-3882

Springfield Senior Center
701 West Mason Street
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 528-4035

 

website design software